top of page

Welcome!!

As I said in the title, welcome!

I guess to start off with, a bit about me.

I am a mum to my beautiful baby girl Penelope-Jean. She came barreling into our lives in April 2014. This kid knows the camera. She sees it, even at 9 months old, and she is posing away!

I am a traveller. I spent a couple of years in London. I met my fiance Dan over there. We went back as a final hoorah before we were to settle down and we got engaged in Paris <3. He swore we wouldn't be so cheesy, but I love my Parisian engagement! I learnt a lot about myself, about people while I was over there.

I am fiercely family orientated. My brother, Geoff and I have had to become best friends. He was 11 and I was 12 when we moved to New Zealand from South Africa. Moving o a strange country without all our people. Then when my mother died in 2002, we became even ore tight knit.

I am a photographer. I love it. Every part of it. I will always be a photographer. I love people. I love the problem solving, the creativity, the technical.

I still remember my first photography class in 6th form. We had a project which had to involve trees. I had to develop my own film and paper! I found my passion in that tree. My brother still has that photograph.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy following my journey!

~ Image was taken by Glenda Mackichan

I was 8 months pregnant. I think...

_MG_4189 copy.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page